Exchange Programs

Exchange Programs

TUIASI offers dynamic exchange programs for students and staff, providing enriching academic and cultural experiences. Students can explore diverse study opportunities, while faculty and staff engage in collaborative research, fostering global knowledge exchange.

EEA and Norway Grants

The European Economic Area (EEA) and Norway Grants represent the contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway aimed at strengthening bilateral relations with the 15 beneficiary countries in Eastern and Southern Europe and the Baltic states. The financial mechanism (2014-2021) aims to reduce disparities, enhance cooperation, and support various programs, including education, renewable energy, business development, and more.

The program’s overarching goal is to enhance the quality and relevance of education and training. It seeks to facilitate mobility among students and staff in higher education across donor and beneficiary countries.

Application for Funding:

Students and educational staff can apply for funding through approved projects at TUIASI. Ongoing and finished projects include collaborations with Norwegian universities, offering mobility for students, and academic, and administrative staff.


Ana Maria ȘOICAN – Institutional Coordinator

The European Economic Area (EEA) and Norway Grants


Find out more about EEA and Norway Grants


Erasmus+ is the EU’s programme to support education, training, youth, and sport in Europe. The 2021-2027 programme places a strong focus on social inclusion, green and digital transitions, and promoting young people’s participation in democratic life.

”Gheorghe Asachi” Technical University of Iasi (TUIASI) has been awarded the Erasmus University Charter certificate for the period 2021-2027 and has signed over 690 Erasmus+ agreements with institutions from Programme and Partner countries.


Erasmus+ offers diverse opportunities for students, staff, trainees, teachers, volunteers, and more, transcending geographical boundaries. It supports mobility, enhancing language skills, self-confidence, and cultural immersion. 

For those interested in Erasmus+ grants, each university has specific criteria. Contact your institution’s international or Erasmus+ office, or TUIASI International Relations Office-Erasmus+, for details on available opportunities and application procedures.


The Central European Exchange Programme for University Studies (CEEPUS) is a regional initiative in the field of higher education established to foster collaboration and academic exchange among Central and Eastern European countries. 

Member countries include Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, and Slovenia. The Universities of Pristina, Prizren, Peja et al. are also participating.

CEEPUS Program Grant Categories:

  • Network Mobility: Short-term grants for academic mobility within CEEPUS networks.
  • Freemover Mobility: Short-term grants for independent academic mobility.
  • Summer Schools and Intensive Courses: Short-term grants for participation in summer schools and intensive courses.


Students and faculty (teaching, research, and/or artistic staff) of CEEPUS universities who are citizens of a CEEPUS member state. CEEPUS grants are limited to 10 months each for BA and MA cycles. For PhD students, there is no restriction.

Find out more about CEEPUS